Closure Information

Protected Learning Time Dates

Wednesday 22 August 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

Wednesday 12 September 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

Wednesday 24 October 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

Wednesday 21 November 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

 

General Practice Public Holiday Dates  - 2018 / 2019

Monday 02 April 2018 - Easter Monday

Monday 09 April 2018 - Historic Trades Holiday / School Holiday

Monday 07 May 2018 - May Day / School Holiday

Monday 28 May 2018 - Victoria Day / School Holiday

Monday 23 July 2018 - NHS Holiday / Trades Holiday

Monday 08 October 2018 - School Holiday / Historic Trades Holiday

Tuesday 25 December 2018 - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December 2018 - Boxing Day

Tuesday 01 January 2019 - New Year's Day

Wednesday 02 January 2019 - Traditional Scottish Holiday

 

Wednesday Closure for Staff and Practice Nurse Training

The practice closes on Wednesday lunchtimes between 12 noon and 1.30 pm. We decided to do this after long consideration to allow staff and practice nurse training. For example nurse specialist training in conditions such as asthma, or staff induction to new computer developments.

We think that if we encourage a learning culture amongst all our staff, we will ensure that they remain up to date, supported and enthusiastic in striving for high quality service for all our patients. A doctor is always available by phone at this time.

As a development within this theme, the practice closes for an afternoon every couple of months for Protected Learning Time. This closure is covered by NHS 24 and is organised on an area wide basis. This allows all staff from all practices in Perth to learn together in uni – or multi-professional groups. Again, this is done to improve the quality of our care for patients and is done in many areas of Scotland as well as Tayside.

 

Opening Hours

Monday       08.00 - 18.30

Tuesday      08.00 - 18.30

Wednesday 08.00 - 18.00

Closed Wednesdays  12.00 - 13.30

Thursday     08.00 - 18.30

Friday          08.00 - 18.30

Closure Information

Out of Hours

Between 18.00 - 8:00
Weekends & Public Holidays
Please contact NHS 24 - DIAL 111 Please only use this service for problems that cannot wait until the next working day.

Contact Information

Repeat Prescriptions

Call 01738 625842
(select Option 2)
or
Order your repeat prescription online.

Login to Online Services

How to Register for Online Services

Contact Information

Reception  Reception: 01738 625842

Prescriptions Prescriptions: 01738 625842

District Nurses District Nurses: 01738 473317

Health Visitors Health Visitors: 01738 445173

Fax Fax: 01738 646857