Closure Information

Protected Learning Time Dates

Wednesday 22 August 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

Wednesday 12 September 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

Wednesday 24 October 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

Wednesday 21 November 2018 (Practice closed from 12:30)

 

General Practice Public Holiday Dates  - 2018 / 2019

Tuesday 25 December 2018 - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December 2018 - Boxing Day

Tuesday 1 January 2019 - New Year's Day

Wednesday 2 Wednesday 2019 - Traditional Scottish Holiday

Monday 08 April 2019 - School Holiday / NHS Tayside Public Holiday

Monday 22 April 2019 - Easter Monday

Monday 06 May 2019 - May Day

Monday 27 May 2019 - Victoria Day

Monday 22 July 2019 - NHS Holiday / Trades Holiday

Monday 07 October 2019 - School Holiday / Historic Trades Holiday

Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December 2019 - Boxing Day

Wednesday 01 January 2020 - New Year's Day

Thursday 02 January 2020 - Traditional Scottish Holiday

 

Wednesday Closure for Staff and Practice Nurse Training

The practice closes on Wednesday lunchtimes between 12 noon and 1.30 pm. We decided to do this after long consideration to allow staff and practice nurse training. For example nurse specialist training in conditions such as asthma, or staff induction to new computer developments.

We think that if we encourage a learning culture amongst all our staff, we will ensure that they remain up to date, supported and enthusiastic in striving for high quality service for all our patients. A doctor is always available by phone at this time.

As a development within this theme, the practice closes for an afternoon every couple of months for Protected Learning Time. This closure is covered by NHS 24 and is organised on an area wide basis. This allows all staff from all practices in Perth to learn together in uni – or multi-professional groups. Again, this is done to improve the quality of our care for patients and is done in many areas of Scotland as well as Tayside.

 

Opening Hours

Monday       08.00 - 18.30

Tuesday      08.00 - 18.30

Wednesday 08.00 - 18.00

Closed Wednesdays  12.00 - 13.30

Thursday     08.00 - 18.30

Friday          08.00 - 18.30

Closure Information

Out of Hours

Between 18.00 - 8:00
Weekends & Public Holidays
Please contact NHS 24 - DIAL 111 Please only use this service for problems that cannot wait until the next working day.

Contact Information

Repeat Prescriptions

Call 01738 625842
(select Option 1)
or
Order your repeat prescription online.

Login to Online Services

How to Register for Online Services

Contact Information

Reception  Reception: 01738 625842

Prescriptions Prescriptions: 01738 625842

District Nurses District Nurses: 01738 473317

Health Visitors Health Visitors: 01738 445173

Fax Fax: 01738 646857